Our Staff

Volunteer Board of Directors

Indigenous Languages of Manitoba Inc. is under the guidance of a volunteer Board of Directors representing the seven languages within our territory and is responsible for setting the direction of the organization. Each Director is fluent in their language and are vital advocates for their community working towards the revitalization of their languages. The Board of Directors ensures our activities and services fulfill our mandate, respect the traditional teachings of Elders while upholding the promise to build partnerships and connections within the communities.

George Fleury, Michif Representative

George Fleury

Michif Representative

Byron Beardy, Ojibwe-Cree Representative

Byron Beardy

Ojibwe-Cree Representative

Grace Schedler, Cree Representative

Grace Schedler

Cree Representative

John Danttouze, Dene Representative

Melvin Swan

Ojibwe Representative

John Danttouze, Dene Representative

Kevin Tacan

Dakota Representative

John Danttouze, Dene Representative

Helen Robinson-Settee

Ojibwe Representative

Vacant, Dene Representative


Dene Representative


Melanie Kennedy

Executive Director

Linda Anderson

Administrative Assistant